Meet Our Team

Meet Our People

Board of Directors

  • Board Chair  Attah Obande –  GR Chamber of Commerce
  • Board Vice President Abraham Garcia– Knape & Vogt
  • Board Treasurer Jessica Podvin – DK Weiss & Associates
  • Board Secretary   Karla Amaya-Leone – Home Sweet Homes
  • Trustee Troy Cumings– Warner Norcross + Judd 
  • Trustee Rosa Estrada– Gentex
  • Trustee Kristen Ekkens– Exponential Inclusion
  • Trustee  Irving Vega– Michigan State University
  • Trustee Dante Villarreal– Grand rapids Law Group, PLLC
  • Trustee Javier Cervantes– Grand Rapids Public Schools
  • Trustee Heidi Kattula– East GR Public Schools 
  • Trustee Gregory Meyer– University of Michigan Health-West
  • Trustee David Jasperse– Mercy Health Saint Mary’s
  • Trustee Monica Mendez– GR Chamber of Commerce

The Leadership team

Evelyn Esparza-Gonzalez

Executive Director

Mexican

eesparza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 562 D (616) 246-0561

Alejandra Meza

Family Support Services Manager

Mexican-American

ameza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 575 D (616) 246-0575

Jocelyne Romero

Accounting & Workforce Development Manager

Mexican-American

HCWMAccounting@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 561 D (616) 246-0563

Holly Rea-Clarkson

Language Services & Workforce Development Manager

Italian-French American

hreaclarkson@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 566 D (616) 246-0566

Alva Favela

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
afavela@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 570
D (616) 246-0570

Alexandra Lopez

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
alopez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 213
D (616) 742-0213

Marisol Garcia

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
mgarcia@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 572
D (616) 246-0572

Olga Martínez

Human & Civil Rights Advocate

Mexican
omartinez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 198
D (616) 742-0198

Estafany Garcia

CERA case manager

estafanygarcia@hispanic-center.org

T (616) 742-0200 ext. 574

Edgar Mandujano

CERA case manager

emandujano@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 569

Olga Martínez

Human & Civil Rights Advocate

Mexican
omartinez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 198
D (616) 742-0198

Emily Sanchez

Housing navigator specialist

Edgar Mandujano

CERA case manager

emandujano@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 569

Griselda Perez

Interpretations Coordinator

Mexican
interpretations@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 194
D (616) 742-0194

Omara Espinoza-Cisneros

Language Services Coordinator

Mexican
oespinoza@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 
D (616) 246-0562

Alejandro Esterline

Translations Coordinator

Dominican-American
translations@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 283
D (616) 246-0936

We count with

Translations are available for over 

1
Languages

OnDemand interpretations available in over  

1
Languages

With a team of  over

1
Interpreters

 

Guadalupe Gutierrez

Youth Program Coordinator

Mexican-American
mguadalupe@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 560
D (616) 246-0560

Luis Querales

Career Development Specialist II

Venezuelan
lquerales@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 567
D (616) 246-0567

Naxhiely Orozco

Career Development Specialist II

Mexican-American
norozco@hispanic-center.org

T (616) 742-0200 ext. 576
D (616) 649-3713

Celeny Quintino

La Escuelita Director

Mexican
cquintino@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 2874013

Tracy Ramirez

La Escuelita Teacher Assistant

Mexican
tramirez@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 243-1126 ext 601

Erica Rodriguez

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

Mexican
erodriguez@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 243-1126 ext 681

Dolores Lopez

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

dlopez@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 243-1126 ext 601

Erika Garcia

La Escuelita teacher assistant

egarcia@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 243-1126 ext 681

 

Veronica Mascorro

Promotora

Mexican-American

promotora@hispanic-center.org

Phone: (616) 724-0200 Ext: 577

Direct line: (616) 279-2890

Rocio Rodriguez

community Liaison

Mexican-American
rrodriguez@hispanic-center.org

D 616246-0568

Elizabeth Hickel

Communications and Development Coordinator

Honduran
ezelaya@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 246-0564

 

Belkis Lizarazo

Administrative Assistant

Venezuelan
hcwmreceptionist@hispanic-center.org   
T (616) 742-0200 ext 0573

D (616) 246-0573

Ismael Garcia

Accountant


HCWMAssistant@hispanic-center.org 

T (616) 742-0200 ext. 571

D (616) 246-0571

Gabriela Cordova

Organizational Relations Coordinator

Mexican-American
gcordova@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 742-0221

What People Say About Us

Client Testimonials

be part of our success. join today.