Meet Our Team

Meet Our People

Board of Directors

  • Board Chair Troy Cumings– Warner Norcross + Judd
  • Board Vice President  Rosa Estrada– Gentex
  • Board Treasurer Jessica Podvin – DK Weiss & Associates
  • Board Secretary  Monica Mendez– GR Chamber of Commerce
  • Trustee  Irving Vega– Michigan State University PLLC
  • Trustee Javier Cervantes– The Diatribe Inc
  • Trustee Heidi Kattula– East GR Public Schools 
  • Trustee Gregory Meyer– University of Michigan Health-West
  • Trustee David Jasperse– Trinity Health Saint Mary’s
  • Trustee Sonali Allen– Mercantile Bank
  • Trustee Miriam Andrade Cuevas– Corewell Health
  • Trustee David Smith– The Employer Association
  • Trustee Gilda Gely– Davenport University
  • Trustee Daniel Quintanilla– Gentex
  • Trustee Gil Segovia

The Leadership team

Evelyn Esparza-Gonzalez

President

Mexican

eesparza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 562 D (616) 246-0561

Annemarie Valdez

Vice President

Vice President

avaldez@hispanic-center.org

Jocelyne Romero

Director of Finance and HR

Mexican-American

HCWMAccounting@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 561 D (616) 246-0563

Alejandra Meza

Director of Program Services

Mexican-American

ameza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 575 D (616) 246-0575

Holly Rea-Clarkson

Director of Talent Development

Italian-French American

hreaclarkson@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 566 D (616) 246-0566

Rocio Rodriguez

Engagement Director

Mexican-American

rrodriguez@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 568 D (616) 246-0568

Tim Marroquin

Director of Education
tmarroquin@hispanic-center.org

Celeny Quintino

La Escuelita Director

Mexican

cquintino@hispanic-center.org D (616) 287-4013

Alexandra Lopez

Community Support Navigator Manager

Mexican-American

alopez@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 213 D (616) 742-0213

Omara Espinoza-Cisneros

Language Services Manager

Mexican

oespinoza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 563 D (616) 246-0562

Gaby Cordova

Communications and Events Manager

Mexican-American

gcordova@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 221 D (616) 742-0221

Veronica Mascorro

Health And Wellness Manager

Mexican-American

vmascorro@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 577 D (616) 279-2890

Alva Favela

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
afavela@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext. 570
D: (616) 246-0570

Estafany Garcia

community support navigator

estafanygarcia@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext. 574
D: (616) 246-0574

Marisol Garcia

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
mgarcia@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 572
D: (616) 246-0572

Olga Martínez

Human & Civil Rights Coordinator

Mexican
omartinez@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 198
D: (616) 742-0198

Emilie Scott

Human & Civil Rights Advocate

escott@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 569
D: (616) 246-0569

12

Chrystal Martinez

lANGUAGE SERVICE COORDINATOR


Mexican-american
cmartinez@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 500-8615

Untitled design (61)

Tiece Mayweather

Interpretations COORDINATOR



african-american & mexican-american 
interpretations@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0194

Untitled design (12)

Janie Lopez-Norton

tRANSLATIONS COORDINATOR


Mexican-american
TRANSLATIONS@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 278-3090

We count with

Translations are available for over 

1
Languages

OnDemand interpretations available in over  

1
Languages

With a team of  over

1
Interpreters

 

Luis Querales

Career Development Specialist

Venezuelan
lquerales@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext. 567
D: (616) 246-0567

Naxhiely Mazariegos Orozco

Financial Coach

Mexican
norozco@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 576
D: (616)646.3713

Emily Sanchez

Youth Program Coordinator

Mexican-American
esanchez@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)742-0200 ext 578
D: (616)888.2851

Erica Rodriguez

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

Mexican
erodriguez@hispanic-center.org

D: (616) 243-1126 ext 681

Erika Garcia

La Escuelita teacher assistant

egarcia@hispanic-center.org

D: (616) 243-1126 ext 681

 

Gaby Cordova

Communications & Events Manager

Mexican-American

gcordova@hispanic-center.org

T: (616) 742-0200 ext 221
D: (616) 742-0221

 

Susely































Lopez-Salvatierra

Organizational
Relations
Coordinator

Guatemalen – American

slopez-salvatierra@hispanic-center.org

T: (616)742-0200 ext 564

D: (616) 246-0564

 

Lea Sanchez

Receptionist

Cuban

HCWMreceptionist@hispanic-center.org

T: (616)742-0200 

 

Karen Rotondaro

Receptionist

Venezuelan

HCWMreceptionist@hispanic-center.org

T: (616)742-0200 

 

Daniela Garcia-Jaimes

Accountant

Mexican – American

DGarcia-Jaimes@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)742-0200 ext. 580

D: (616) 278-3089

What People Say About Us

Client Testimonials

be part of our success. join today.