Meet Our Team

Meet Our People

Board of Directors

  • Board Chair  Attah Obande – Spring GR
  • Board Vice President Karla Amaya-Leone- Home Sweet Homes
  • Board Treasurer Jessica Podvin – DK Weiss & Associates
  • Board Secretary Abraham Garcia   
  • Trustee Patrick Lonergan            
  • Trustee Tony – Ferris State University
  • Trustee Kristen Ekkens- Exponential Inclusion
  • Trustee  Monica Steimle- Rockford Construction
  • Trustee Dante Villareal- Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce
  • Trustee Cervantes           Javier – Grand Rapids Public Schools

The Leadership team

Evelyn Esparza

Executive Director

Mexican

eesparza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 562 D (616) 246-0561

Alejandra Meza

Family Support Services Manager

Mexican-American

ameza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 575 D (616) 246-0575

Jocelyne Romero

Accounting & Workforce Manager

Mexican-American

HCWMAccounting@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 561 D (616) 246-0563

Holly Rea

Language Services & Workforce Manager

Italian-French American

hrea@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 566 D (616) 246-0566

Alva Favela

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
afavela@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 570
D (616) 246-0570

Alexandra Lopez

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
alopez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 571
D (616) 246-0571

Marisol Garcia

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
mgarcia@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 572
D (616) 246-0572

Olga Martínez

Human & Civil Rights Advocate

Mexican
omartinez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 198
D (616) 742-0198

Rocio Rodriguez

Housing Navigation Specialist

Mexican-American
rrodriguez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 568
D (616) 246-0568

Isabel Delgado

Housing Navigation Specialist

Puerto Rican
idelgado@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 574

Griselda Perez

Interpretations Coordinator

Mexican
interpretations@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 194
D (616) 742-0194

Omara Espinoza-Cisneros

Support to Language Services

Mexican
oespinoza@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 
D (616) 246-0562

Alejandro Esterline

Translations Coordinator

Dominican-American
translations@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext 283
D (616) 246-0936

We count with

Translations are available for over 

1
Languages

OnDemand interpretations available in over  

1
Languages

With a team of  over

1
Interpreters

 

Guadalupe Gutierrez

Youth Program Coordinator

Mexican-American
mguadalupe@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 560
D (616) 246-0560

Maribel Cano

Career Development Specialist II

Mexican-American
mcano@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 567
D (616) 246-0567

Naxhiely Orozco

Career Development Specialist II

Mexican-American
norozco@hispanic-center.org

T (616) 742-0200 ext. 
D (616) 246-

Celeny Quintino

La Escuelita Director

Mexican
cquintino@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 965-9667
D (616) 742-0205

Tracy Ramirez

La Escuelita Teacher Assistant

Mexican
tramirez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 965-9667
D (616) 742-0205

Erica Rodriguez

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

Mexican
erodriguez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 965-9667
D (616) 742-0205

Dolores Lopez

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

dlopez@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 965-9667
D (616) 742-0205

Erika Garcia

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

egarcia@hispanic-center.org

T (616) 965-9667
D (616) 742-0205

 

Gabriela Cordova

Promotora

Mexican-American
Promotora

promotora@hispanic-center.org
T (616) 742-0200 ext. 221

Elizabeth Hickel

Communications and Development Coordinator

 

Belkis Lizarazo

Administrative Assistant

Venezuelan
hcwmreceptionist@hispanic-center.org   
T (616) 742-0200 ext 0573

D (616) 246-0573

Ismael Garcia

Accountant


HCWMAssistant@hispanic-center.org 

T (616) 742-0200 ext. 571

D (616) 246-0571

What People Say About Us

Client Testimonials

be part of our success. join today.