Meet Our Team

Meet Our People

Board of Directors

  • Board Chair  Attah Obande –  GR Chamber of Commerce
  • Board Vice President Abraham Garcia– Knape & Vogt
  • Board Treasurer Jessica Podvin – DK Weiss & Associates
  • Board Secretary   Karla Amaya-Leone – Home Sweet Homes
  • Trustee Troy Cumings– Warner Norcross + Judd 
  • Trustee Rosa Estrada– Gentex
  • Trustee Kristen Ekkens– Exponential Inclusion
  • Trustee  Irving Vega– Michigan State University
  • Trustee Dante Villarreal– Grand rapids Law Group, PLLC
  • Trustee Javier Cervantes– Grand Rapids Public Schools
  • Trustee Heidi Kattula– East GR Public Schools 
  • Trustee Gregory Meyer– University of Michigan Health-West
  • Trustee David Jasperse– Mercy Health Saint Mary’s
  • Trustee Monica Mendez– GR Chamber of Commerce

The Leadership team

Evelyn Esparza-Gonzalez

Executive Director

Mexican

eesparza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 562 D (616) 246-0561

Alejandra Meza

Family Support Services Manager

Mexican-American

ameza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 575 D (616) 246-0575

Jocelyne Romero

Accounting & Workforce Development Manager

Mexican-American

HCWMAccounting@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 561 D (616) 246-0563

Holly Rea-Clarkson

Language Services & Workforce Development Manager

Italian-French American

hreaclarkson@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 566 D (616) 246-0566

Rocio Rodriguez

Community Engagement Manager

Mexican-American

rrodriguez@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 568 D (616) 246-0568

Alexandra Lopez

Community Support Navigator Manager

Mexican-American

alopez@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext. 213 D (616) 742-0213

Omara Espinoza-Cisneros

Language Services Manager

Mexican

oespinoza@hispanic-center.org T (616) 742-0200 ext 563 D (616) 246-0562

Alva Favela

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
afavela@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext. 570
D: (616) 246-0570

Marisol Garcia

Community Support Navigator

Mexican-American
mgarcia@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 572
D: (616) 246-0572

Olga Martínez

Human & Civil Rights Advocate

Mexican
omartinez@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 198
D: (616) 742-0198

Estafany Garcia

House Stability coordinator

estafanygarcia@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 574

D: (616) 246-0574

Edgar Mandujano

HOUSE STABILITY COORDINATOR

emandujano@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext. 569

D: (616) 246-0569

Untitled design (16)

Chrystal Martinez

language service Coordinator


Mexican-american
cmartinez@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200

hectors pic 4 website

Hector Fernandez

translations Coordinator


Mexican-american
translations@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 117
D: (616) 500-8607

We count with

Translations are available for over 

1
Languages

OnDemand interpretations available in over  

1
Languages

With a team of  over

1
Interpreters

 

Marisol DeLaO

Career development specialist II

mdelao@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext. 560
D: (616) 246.0560

Luis Querales

Career Development Specialist II

Venezuelan
lquerales@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext. 567
D: (616) 246-0567

Naxhiely Mazariegos Orozco

Financial Coach

Mexican
norozco@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 576
D: (616)646.3713

Emily Sanchez

Youth Program Coordinator

Mexican-American
esanchez@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)742-0200 ext 578
D: (616)888.2851

Tracy Ramirez

La Escuelita Teacher Assistant

Mexican
tramirez@hispanic-center.org

D (616) 243-1126 ext 601

Celeny Quintino

La Escuelita Director

Mexican
cquintino@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)278.0568

Erica Rodriguez

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

Mexican
erodriguez@hispanic-center.org

D: (616) 243-1126 ext 681

Dolores Lopez

La Escuelita Lead Teacher

dlopez@hispanic-center.org

D: (616) 243-1126 ext 601

Erika Garcia

La Escuelita teacher assistant

egarcia@hispanic-center.org

D: (616) 243-1126 ext 681

 

Gaby Cordova

Community and development coordinator

Mexican-American
gcordova@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 221
D: (616)742-0221

Veronica Mascorro

Promotora de Salud

Mexican-American
promotora@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 577
D: (616)279-2890

zandra online

Zandra Vazquez

Promotora – Vaccine equity

Mexican-American
zvazquez@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 579
D: (616) 279-2891

Alejandro Esterline

Immunizations Coordinator

Dominican-American
aesterline@hispanic-center.org
T: (616) 742-0200 ext 283
D: (616) 246-0936

 

susely online

Susely Lopez-Salvatierra

Organizational Relations Coordinator

Guatemalen- Mexican – American

SLopez-Salvatierra@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)742-0200 ext 564
D: (616)246.0564

3[1]

Amaris Salvatierra

Accountant

Mexican – American

ASalvatierra@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)742-0200

Untitled design (15)

Mayra Carrillo

Receptionist

Guatemalen – Mexican – American

HCWMreceptionist@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)742-0200 

 

4[1]

Daniela Gracia-Jaimes

Accountant

Mexican – American

DGarcia-Jaimes@hispanic-center.org
T: (616)742-0200 

What People Say About Us

Client Testimonials

be part of our success. join today.